Australia Awards Scholarships Descriptions

Australia Awards Scholarships also known as the Australian government scholarship is a fully-funded scholarship program offered by the Australian government for developing countries. applicants from Asia, the Middle East, Africa, and the Pacific region can apply to study undergraduate and postgraduate degree programs at top Australian universities. Scholarships in Australia are offered for all fields, except for training in areas related to flying aircraft, nuclear technology, or military training. Australia fully funded scholarship covers the full tuition fee, health insurance, a good stipend, etc.

Program Summary:

Country: Australia

Financial coverage: Fully Funded

Study Level: Undergraduate, Master, PhD

🕖Deadline: 1 May 2023


Eligible Countries for Australia Awards:

Africa (Algeria, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, South Africa, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Zambia, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Senegal, Sudan, Liberia, Tanzania, The Gambia, Uganda, Botswana, and Zimbabwe)

Asia (Bangladesh, Indonesia, Vietnam, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Timor-Leste, Cambodia)

Pacific ( Wallis, Guinea, Papua New Samoa, Fiji, Vanuatu, Marshall Islands, Niue, Palau, Nauru, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Kiribati, Federated States of Micronesia, and Futuna)

Middle East (Palestinian Territories)


Also may apply for Aga Khan Foundation International Scholarship 2023-24


Host Universities for Australia Awards Scholarships:

  • Australian Catholic University
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • TAFE Queensland
  • University of Western Australia
  • Bureau of Meteorology
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • University College London
  • Charles Sturt University
  • La Trobe University
  • Chisholm Institute of TAFE
  • Canberra Institute of Technology
  • Box Hill Institute TAFE
  • Curtin University of Technology
  • Deakin University
  • Aviation Australia
  • University of the Sunshine Coast
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
  • James Cook University
  • Kangan Institute
  • Central Queensland University
  • University of Canberra
  • Macquarie University
  • The University of Technology Sydney
  • Melbourne Polytechnic
  • RMIT University
  • Southern Cross University
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • Bond University
  • Murdoch University
  • Tasmanian Polytechnic
  • Australian National University
  • The Gordon Institute of TAFE
  • University of Adelaide
  • University of New England
  • University of New South Wales (including ADFA)
  • University of Newcastle
  • Monash University
  • Federation University
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of South Australia
  • Victoria University
  • Western Sydney University
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • The University of Tasmania
  • University of Wollongong
  • William Angliss Institute of TAFE


Australia Awards Scholarships Eligibility Criteria:

  •  Applicants from the eligible country can apply.
  • Applicants should Commit to leaving Australia after the completion of the scholarship.
  • Your field of study must be related to your country’s areas of development.
  • Be single
  • Highly intellectual students will be preferred.


Australia Awards Scholarships Coverage:

  • Australia Awards Scholarships cover full tuition fees.
  • Fieldwork support.
  • Return Air Travel (Airfare to and from Australia)
  • Contribution to Living Expenses
  • accommodation expenses, textbooks, study materials
  • cover the scholar’s basic medical costs
  • Pre-course English (PCE) fees
  • Supplementary academic support.

Documents Required for Australian Government Scholarships:

  1. Resume
  2. Unconditional letter of offer
  3. Academic Transcripts and Degrees
  4. English proficiency test score
  5. Proof of citizenship
  6. Referee report

How to Apply for Australia Awards Scholarship 2023-2024?

Applicants have to apply through the official website.


Other Fully Funded Scholarships you may apply for:

If you have any questions regarding Australia Awards Scholarships 2023-2024, N4AF Group will respond to you as soon as possible through the comment box bellow👇


Leave a Reply